Let op! Om diverse redenen kan de voorraad die hier op de website wordt getoond soms niet overeenkomen met de werkelijk aanwezige voorraad in de winkel.

You Exist Too Much (paperback)

14.00

Told in vignettes that flash between the US and the Middle East, Zaina Arafat’s powerful debut novel traces her protagonist’s progress from blushing teen to creative and confused adulthood. In Brooklyn, she moves into an apartment with her first serious girlfriend and tries to content herself with their comfortable relationship. Soon, her longings, so deeply hidden during her teenage years, explode out into reckless romantic encounters and obsessions with other people, which results in her seeking unconventional help to face her past traumas and current demons.
As heard on Radio 2 Book Club, this captivating novel is perfect for readers who love Maggie Nelson and Garth Greenwell. Opening up the fantasies and desires of one young woman caught between cultural, religious and sexual identities, You Exist Too Much is a captivating story charting two of our most intense longings – for love, and a place to call home.

Artikelnummer: 43311 Categorie: Tags: , , ,
Subtitel:
Auteur: Arafat, Zaina
Jaar: 2021
ISBN: 9780349701776
Pagina's: 272
Taal: English
Uitgever: Dialogue
Uitgever stad:
Verschijningsdatum:
Winkelwagen
Scroll naar boven